Saturday, July 02, 2005

Bell X1

Bell X1 - Irish Lads

Bell X1 was formed from the remains of Juniper, Damien Rice's first band. The band is comprised of four members, Paul Noonan, Brian Crosby, David Geraghty, and Dominic Philips. The purchase of Polygram by Seagram International is the cause of Juniper's breakup in 1999, but Bell X1 is a fine result of that debacle. Their newest album "Music in Mouth" comes out tomorrow and was produced by Nick Seymour of Crowded House, one of my favorite bands. Check out their official site for more info. Listen to their appearance on "Morning Becomes Eclectic". Buy "Neither Am I" or "Music in Mouth".


Post a Comment

<< Home